Private Walled Garden Individual Tours

We offer a number of dates throughout the season to visit Lord and Lady Lansdowne’s award-winning Private Walled Garden.

Morning Tours – Meet at Admission at 10:45am, where you will be met by your guide. The tour includes a 90-minute guided tour with your tour guide. After the tour, you are welcome to wander the gardens, grounds, and Bowood House at your leisure.

£23.75 per person

2021 Tour Dates:

SPRING:
Friday 21st May (NOW FULL)

SUMMER:
Friday 4th June | Friday 11th June | Friday 25th June |
Friday 9th July | Friday 16th July | Friday 23rd July |
Friday 6th August | Wednesday 11th August | Friday 20th August |

AUTUMN:
Wednesday 8th September | Friday 24th September |
Friday 8th October |

To find out more and Book Tickets, click below:
BOOK TICKETS

View our calendar of events here:
WHAT’S ON

purchase TICKETS

Lord & Lady Lansdowne's Private Walled Garden

An award-winning garden made up of four distinctly different one-acre squares.

Welcomed by a profusion of colour and fragrance, from tulips, roses, lavender, peonies, hydrangeas, honeysuckle and many other plants. The garden includes a 250 metre formal borders, a picking garden, working greenhouses and a kitchen garden full of fruits and vegetables.

In spring, one of the most striking sights of all is the arched arbors covered with trailing wisteria flowers over the pathways. Visitors can learn which flowers thrive in the beating sun and the cool shady spots as you pass each border from north to south. You will be amazed by the inspiring use of wall space and vertical gardening. The long border still holds an Osmanthus Birkwood, planted by Sir Harold Hillier over forty years ago. It must now be a Champion, it is over eighteen feet high.

During October our dahlia’s, rudbeckia’s and hydrangeas are in colour, also the Autumn colours from the shrubs and Trees are beautiful.

Closed to the public but available for group bookings and for visitors to book onto our Individual Private Walled Garden Guided Tours throughout the season.

2021 Group Tours

A tour can be organised on a weekday of your choice with discounted rates.

Small groups of 10 or more can enjoy an exclusive tour of Lord and Lady Lansdowne’s award-winning Private Walled Garden. A truly special experience as our experienced guides tailor each tour to suit the season and the flowers in bloom, from the trailing wisteria to a wall of climbing roses.

  • 90-minute tour with tour guide
  • Includes admissions to the House & Gardens

Pricing:
Adult / Senior:  £16.50 per person.

View